CPA Canada tax policy subcommittee

Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada)’s Tax Policy Subcommittee provides ideas and insights on tax policies and issues to the Tax Policy Committee.

This committee is composed of tax technical specialists from Canada’s largest professional services firms. Its members help shape CPA Canada’s recommendations on tax policy issues in response to government consultations and new developments.


Gabe Hayos, FCPA, FCA, ICD.D
Vice-president, Taxation, CPA Canada


Albert Baker, FCPA, FCA
Partner, International Tax, Deloitte

Bruce Ball, FCPA, FCA, CFP, TEP
National tax partner, BDO Canada LLP

Marlene Cepparo, CPA, CA
Partner-in-charge, KPMG National Tax

Pascale Chevrefils, CPA auditrice, CA
Advisor, Taxation Programs and Standards, CPA Quebec Order

Peter van Dijk
Partner, National Tax Policy Leader, PwC

Fraser J. Gall, CPA, CA
Partner, Ernst & Young

Kenneth Klassen, PhD, FCPA, FCA
Professor, School of Accounting and Finance, University of Waterloo

Betty Thompson, FCPA, FCGA
Partner, Calvista LLP

Linda Woo, CPA, CA
Principal, Grant Thornton LLP


William Dobson, CPA, CA
Special advisor, Tax, CPA Canada

Vivian Leung, CPA, CA
Program director, Tax Education, CPA Canada

Learn more about the CPA Canada Tax Policy Subcommittee terms of reference.


Jointly presented by CPA Canada and CPA Ontario, The ONE is the must-attend, multi-track event of the year, designed for all CPAs who want to be at the top of their game.

Our Firm Directory allows you to search for Canadian CPA firms using our interactive map as well as other criteria.

You’re in the eye of the storm amid a swirl of slips, forms and receipts. Chart your way through tax-time turbulence with these updates and resources.