CPA Canada tax advisory committee

Learn about CPA Canada’s Tax Advisory Committee, which works to improve tax policy and administration in Canada and liaises with the federal government on these matters.

Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada)’s Tax Advisory Committee (formerly Tax Policy Committee) identifies, raises and helps resolve tax policy and administration issues with the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) and the Department of Finance, through both formal submissions and regular meetings with CRA and Finance officials. Committee members include the tax leaders of Canada’s largest accounting firms and representatives from industry, academia and small and medium-sized practitioners.


Bruce Ball, FCPA, FCA, CFP, TEP
Vice-president, Taxation, CPA Canada


Brian Brophy, CPA, CMA
Partner, National tax service line leader, Deloitte Private 

Alycia Calvert, CPA, CA
Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Pascale Chevrefils, CPA auditrice, CA
Advisor, Taxation Programs and Standards, CPA Quebec Order

Heather Evans, BA, LLB, LLM, TEP
Executive director and chief executive officer, Canadian Tax Foundation

Ken Griffin, CPA, CA
Co-Chair, CBA-CPA Canada Joint Committee on Taxation
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Kenneth Klassen, PhD, FCPA, FCA
Professor, School of Accounting and Finance, University of Waterloo

Dean Landry, CPA, CA
National Tax Leader, Tax Services, PricewaterhouseCoopers Canada

Amanjit (Am) Lidder, CPA, CA
Senior vice-president, Taxation Services, MNP LLP

Vivian Leung, CPA, CA
Senior Principal, Taxation, CPA Canada

Heath Moore
National tax services leader, Grant Thornton LLP

Liz Murphy, CPA, CA
Chair, Industry Tax Committee
Vice-president, Head of Tax, Oxford Properties

Hugh Neilson, FCPA, FCA, TEP
Chair, SMP Tax Committee
Director, Taxation Services, Kingston Ross Pasnak Chartered Accountants LLP

Joy Thomas, MBA, FCPA, FCMA, C. Dir.
President and CEO, CPA Canada

Dave Walsh, CPA, CA (ON), CPA (IL)
Partner, Tax service line leader, Canada, BDO Canada LLP

Heather Weber, CPA, CGA
Chair, Commodity Tax Committee
Indirect tax services leader, MNP LLP

Greg Wiebe, FCPA, FCA
Head of tax, KPMG in Canada

Learn more about the CPA Canada Tax Advisory Committee terms of reference.