CPA Canada industry tax committee

Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada) identifies and raises — and works to resolve — tax issues and policies affecting practitioners in industry through the CPA Canada Industry Tax Committee.

Comprised of senior tax executives from large Canadian businesses, this committee acts as a resource to ensure CPA Canada considers and supports the needs of tax practitioners in industry regarding tax administration, tax policy, tax education and tax accounting.


Liz Murphy, CPA, CA
Vice-president, Head of tax, Oxford Properties Group


Pierluigi A. Fiorino, CPA, CA, CPA (Illinois)
Vice-president, Taxation, TELUS Corporation


Bruce Ball, FCPA, FCA, CFP, TEP
Vice-president, Taxation, CPA Canada

Felicity Bandic, B.Comm/LLB, MTax, CPA, CMA
Director of tax, SSR Mining Inc.

Bettina Charpentier, CPA, CA
Vice-president, Tax, Wheaton Precious Metal Corp.

Rob Dhindsa, CPA, CA
Vice-president, Income Tax, Rogers Communications, Inc.

Ian Hunter, CPA, CA
Vice-president, Domestic Taxation, Scotiabank

Pierre Lafontaine, CPA, CA, M. Fisc.
Vice-president, Taxation, Bombardier Inc.

Brian Mustard, CPA, CA
Senior vice-president, Tax, Bell Canada

Al Walker, FCPA, FCA
Director of tax, Insurance, and Corporate Real Estate & Environment, Irving Oil


Vivian Leung, CPA, CA
Program director, Tax Education

Learn more about the CPA Canada Industry Tax Committee terms of reference.