CPA Professional Education Program: Elective module – Performance management

Learn about the Performance Management elective module of the CPA Professional Education Program (CPA PEP).

The CPA PEP’s elective modules provide you with the opportunity to explore your field of interest in greater depth. The objective of the Performance Management module is to equip you with the ability to:

  • contribute to strategic decision making
  • support effective governance
  • manage and mitigate risk
  • assess overall performance management

You will apply common frameworks for strategy, governance, risk and performance in more complex settings than dealt with previously, developing competencies used to focus an organization on:

  • improving performance
  • delivering sustainable value

Evaluation

The Performance Management module blueprint provides you with information on what to expect from the examinations, including the weighting placed on the different competencies and the study materials you can use while completing them.

Examples of performance management cases and evaluation guides

These case examples focus on performance management competencies, but also draw on core finance, strategy and financial reporting competencies. The evaluation guides provide solutions to the cases through a variety of assessments.

Dates for performance management module

Fall 2017 session:

  • Module dates: Saturday, October 21 to Friday, December 15
  • 2-day workshop dates: Saturday, October 28 to Sunday, October 29
  • Evaluation date: Wednesday, December 20

Winter 2018 session:

  • Module dates: Saturday, January 27 to Friday, March 23
  • 2-day workshop dates: Saturday, February 3 to Sunday, February 4
  • Evaluation date: Thursday, March 29

Spring 2018 session:

  • Module dates: Saturday, May 5 to Friday, June 29
  • 2-day workshop dates: Saturday, May 12 to Sunday, May 13
  • Evaluation date: Thursday, July 5

Summer 2018 session:

  • Module dates: Saturday, July 28 to Friday, September 21
  • 2-day workshop dates: Saturday, August 4 to Sunday, August 5
  • Evaluation date: Thursday, September 27

Fall 2018 session:

  • Module date: Saturday, October 20 to Friday, December 14
  • 2-day workshop dates: Saturday, October 27 to Sunday, October 28
  • Evaluation date: Wednesday, December 19

Please contact your provincial/regional CPA body to see if these offerings are available in your area.